Fundamentals of Palliative Care 2019

Venue: Waipuna Hospice, 43 Te Puna Station Road Dates: Three full study days   COURSE ONE Friday 8 March Module 1: Essence of Palliative Care Module 2: Ethical Issues in Palliative Care Module 3: Pain and Symptom Management in Palliative Care   Friday 5 April Module 4: Palliative Care for People with Chronic Illness Module…

Hospice New Zealand Syringe Driver Competency Training 2019

SYRINGE DRIVER FULL COMPETENCY TRAINING WORKSHOP Wednesday 30 January, 1:00pm-4:00pm Thursday 21 February, 1:00pm-4:00pm Wednesday 27 March, 1:00pm-4:00pm Thursday 30 May, 1:00pm-4:00pm Thursday 27 June, 1:00pm-4:00pm Wednesday 31 July, 1:00pm-4:00pm Wednesday 25 Sept, 1:00pm-4:00pm Thursday 31 October, 1:00pm-4:00pm Thursday 28 November, 1:00pm-4:00pm Time: All Syringe Driver Full Competency Training Workshops run from 1:00pm-4:00pm. Venue:  Waipuna Hospice, 43…

Palliative Care for Health Care Assistants 2019

Venue: Waipuna Hospice, 43 Te Puna Station Road, Tauranga. Date (or dates): Wednesday 13 February, 9:00am-4:30pm Thursday 21 March, 9:00am-4:30pm Wednesday 8 May, 9:00am-4:30pm Wednesday 19 June, 9:00am-4:30pm Friday 26 July, 9:00am-4:30pm Wednesday 18 September, 9:00am-4:30pm Wednesday 20 November, 9:00am-4:30pm Time: All Palliative Care for Health Care Assistants workshops run from 9:00am-4:30pm. Cost: $35.00 per…